• Mission - Human Resources is dedicated to providing internal and external customers with excellent customer service in all areas of human resources administration. Human Resources provides vital support services to enable the District to meet its goal of providing quality learning opportunities to all its students. Our goal is to resolve those issues which prevent our employees from being productive and effective contributors to our District.

    Vision - We strive to provide our District staff with tools they need to reach their full potential as educational professionals and to provide Administrators with the assistance they need to make their schools centers of learning.


     Human Resources Staff and Responsibilities

     
    Mum Martens
     
    Mum Martens
    Executive Director of Human Resources
    480. 279. 7131
    mum.martens@husd.org
     
    Tammy Navarro
     
    Tammy Johnson
    HR Accountability Specialist
    480. 279. 7152
    tammy.johnson@husd.org

    New Hire Processing
    SDER Reporting
    Unemployment Requests
    My Learning Plan/OASYS administrator
    Job Postings
    Special projects and reports
    Winocular Administration
     
    Isabel Herrera
     
    Isabel Herrera
    HR Benefits Specialist
    480. 279. 7181
    isabel.herrera@husd.org

    Open Enrollment for Benefits
    Technical assistance with all employee benefits
    (medical, dental, vision, voluntary life, short term disability)
    FMLA
    Leaves of absence
    Arizona State Retirement System
    Employee Immunizations
    Worker’s Compensation claims/Risk management
    Wellness Program
     
    Lynette Stewart
     
    Lynette Stewart
    HR Processing Specialist
    480. 279. 7054
    lynette.stewart@husd.org

    New Hire Processing
    Certification and Fingerprint Monitoring
    Supplemental Tracking
    Fingerprinting for classified, backup for volunteers
    Employee Badges
    Winocular Applicant Questions
     
    Leah Cruz
     
    Leah Cruz
    HR Processing Specialist
    480. 279. 7083
    leah.cruz@husd.org
     
    New Hire Processing
    Certification and Fingerprint Monitoring
    Supplemental Tracking
    Fingerprinting for classified, backup for volunteers
    Employee Badges
    Winocular Applicant Questions
     
    Kathy McKay
     
    Kathy McKay
    Substitute/Volunteer Specialist
    480. 279. 7088
    kathy.mckay@husd.org

    Substitute Coordinator
    Volunteer Coordinator
    Fingerprinting for volunteers, backup for classified
     
    Heather Marquez
     
    Heather Marquez
    Department Secretary
    480. 279. 7057
    heather.marquez@husd.org

    Employment Verifications
     
    Anita Luckenbill
     
    Anita Luckenbill
    District Receptionist
    480. 279. 7038
    anita.luckenbill@husd.org

    Greets all District office visitors and serves as a facilitator of information and resource
     
     Estrella Wilderman
    Estrella Wildeman
    HR Benefits Admin Clerk
    480. 279. 7012
    Husd.benefits@husd.org
     
    Benefits Management (enrollment, disenrollment, changes)
    Employee Liaison to Carriers
    Wellness Program
    Carrier Billing
    General Assistance