• The Higley Unified School District Educational Services Department is committed to providing a quality educational experience for all students. Through a rigorous curriculum, on-going assessment practices, and varied student services, we continually promote a comprehensive approach to meeting the needs of all learners.

     
    Contacts:
     
    Warren Shillingburg
     
    Warren Shillingburg, Ph.D.
    Associate Superintendent
    480. 279. 7014
    warren.shillingburg@husd.org
     
    Sherry Richards
     
    Sherry Richards
    Director of Curriculum & Instruction K-6
    480. 279. 7017
    sherry.richards@husd.org
     
    Rand Mahlerwein
     
    Randy Mahlerwein Ed.D.
    Assistant Superintendent, Secondary Education
    480. 279. 7072
    randy.mahlerwein@husd.org
     
    Aaron Harris
     
    Aaron Harris
    Director of Program Compliance
    480. 279. 7069
    aaron.harris@husd.org
     
    Virginia Sanchez
     
    Virginia Sanchez
    Assistant to Dr. Warren Shillingburg
    480. 279. 7014
    virginia.sanchez@husd.org
     
    Kim Dodds
     
    Kimberly Dodds Ed. D.
    Gifted Service Coordinator
    480. 279. 7107
    kimberly.doddskeran@husd.org
     
    Matthew Egnew
     
    Matthew Egnew
    Instructional Coach 7-12 Social Studies
    480. 279. 7033
    matthew.egnew@husd.org
     
    Valerie Thomas
     
    Valerie Thomas
    Instructional Coach PreK-6 Technology
    480. 279. 7080
    valerie.thomas@husd.org
     
    Leslie Horne
     
    Leslie Horne
    Instructional Coach 6-12 Science
    480. 279. 7040
     
    Margret Borze
     
    Maggie Borze 
    Instructional Coach 7-12 Language Arts 
    480.279.7028
     
    Carolyn Flora
    Instructional Coach K-6 Language Arts 
    480. 279. 7165
     
    Richard Sypel
    Instructional Coach 7-12 Mathematics 
    480. 279. 7036
     
    Christine DeBono 
    Instuctional Coach K-6 Mathematics 
    christine.debono@husd.org
    480. 279. 7031
     
    Rebecca Loyd
     
    Rebecca Loyd
    Administrative Clerk
    480. 279. 7196