The Higley Unified School District Educational Services Department is committed to providing a quality educational experience for all students. Through a rigorous curriculum, on-going assessment practices, and varied student services, we continually promote a comprehensive approach to meeting the needs of all learners.
 
Contacts:
 
Warren Shillingburg
Warren Shillingburg, Ph.D.
Assistant Superintendent
Educational Services
(480) 279.7014
warren.shillingburg@husd.org
Sheryl Rednor   Sheryl Rednor
Director of Curriculum & Instruction K-6
(480) 279.7017
sheryl.rednor@husd.org
Randy Mahlerwein   Randy Mahlerwein Ed.D.
Director of Secondary Programs
(480) 279.7072
randy.mahlerwein@husd.org
Aaron Harris   Aaron Harris
Director of Program Compliance
(480) 279.7069
aaron.harris@husd.org 
Virginia Sanchez   Virginia Sanchez
Assistant to Dr. Warren Shillingburg
(480) 279.7014
virginia.sanchez@husd.org
Jessica Sarmiento   Jessica Holguin
Administrative Clerk
(480) 279.7018
jessica.holguin@husd.org
Laura Boone   Laura Boone
Instructional Coach,
K-12 Technology
(480) 279.7129
laura.boone@husd.org
Matthew Egnew   Matthew Egnew
Instructional Coach,
7-12 Social Studies
(480) 279.7033
matthew.egnew@husd.org
Karla Heleotes
Karla Heleotes
Instructional Coach,
K-6 Mathematics
(480) 279.7031
karla.heleotes@husd.org
Vicki Massey  
Vicki Massey
Instructional Coach,
7-12 Science
(480) 279.7014
vicki.massey@husd.org
Valerie Putnam  
Valerie Putnam
Instructional Coach,
K-6 Language Arts
(480) 279.7165
valerie.putnam@husd.org
Veronica Thiele
Veronica Thiele
Instructional Coach,
7-12 Language Arts
(480) 279.7028
veronica.thiele@husd.org
Laura Scherr
 
Laura Walsh
Homeless Liaison
(480) 279.7030
laura.walsh@husd.org
Annette Schmidt
Annette Schmidt
Career & Technical Education Coordinator
(480) 279.7063
annette.schmidt@husd.org
       
CLOSE